PO Box 72068 RPO Glenmore Landing Calgary, Alberta, Canada T2V 5H9
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Feb 21: Dr. Michael Kentris – Discussion on Neuropathy

February 21 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm MST

Doctor talking to a patient in an office while looking at a chart.

Logo for a podcast called The Neurotransmitters. A graphic of a brain in the centre with sound waves coming out each side.

CNA Webinar Series – Dr. Michael Kentris, Wed. February 21, 2024

12:00PM PT, 1:00 PM MT, 2:00 PM CT, 3:00 PM ET, 4:00 PM AT

Join the Calgary Neuropathy association with Dr. Michael Kentris, neurophysiologist and neurologist on February 21st, 2024. Dr. Kentris also is the host of The Neurotransmitters podcast a for medical professionals who want to more about all things neurology.  If you’re interested, here is a link to the recording with Linda Petiot, CNA Volunteer about neuropathy.

Dr. Kentris will discuss how to create a trusting patient-neurologist relationship yielding the best possible results: thoroughly researching available practitioners, strong yet flexible patient self-advocacy, and effectively managing mutual expectations.

Registration is required:

Click here to Register for Dr. M. Kentris

Feb 21, 2024 Webinar

Notes:

  • Once you have registered, ZOOM will email you a message with the webinar details.
  • Closed captioning is available on demand.

 

On-line meeting etiquette

The CNA strives to be a safe place for everyone. Please use proper on-line meeting etiquette.  Use inclusive language and ensure everyone has an opportunity to share their questions and comments. Participation for this webinar is via the chat box.

More about our speaker: Dr. Kentris

Michael graduated neurology residency from Wright State University in 2017 followed by a fellowship in clinical neurophysiology at Vanderbilt University Medical Center in 2018. He then returned as faculty to Wright State University, and while there was active in neurology education for the residency program and was given the excellence in teaching award by the neurology residents two years in a row.

He has since moved to Youngstown, Ohio where he continues to teach medical students and residents regularly, both in person and online. He also works with the American Academy of Neurology’s continuing medical education journal, Continuum, as a narrator.

 

 

______________________________

Need help with ZOOM?

Have trouble with zoom?  Click here to access help sheets.  If you are still need assistance, contact the CNA at Events@CalgaryNeuropathy.com to set up a time for personal help.  Please be aware this support is available on a best effort basis only.

Help others,  just like you

Button saying "Make a Difference"Donations will directly contribute to empowering people just like us with essential self-management skills. The funds fuel educational programs, support meetings, and resources that enable people to navigate the challenges of peripheral neuropathy.  Our goal is to equip them with the knowledge and tools needed to lead healthier, fuller lives while minimizing the burden of pain.

Your support goes beyond a financial contribution; it becomes a light of hope for those navigating the complexities of peripheral neuropathy.  Together, we can make a profound impact on many lives, fostering a community of resilience and empowerment.  Every donation, no matter the size, becomes a connection for someone seeking relief.

______________________________

All content within this and other CNA webinars is not intended to substitute the opinion of your own health care professionals and are subject to the CNA  Terms of Use.

Details

Date:
February 21
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm MST
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Website:
https://www.calgaryneuropathy.com

Organizers

Linda, CNA President
Louise, CNA Board Secretary
Skip to content